Results 2018

On March 21, InSpace Forum 2018, a large event dedicated to commercial space industry and application of UAVs, kicked off in Moscow. Participants discussed important legal aspects of the aerospace industry and shared experience in business management.

This time, the forum’s conference was divided in two sessions, one dedicated to commercial space exploration, and the other – to UAVs. Each session consisted of speakers’ presentations and lively discussions.


Commercial space exploration
 

As part of the Commercial space exploration session, representatives of private aerospace companies discussed the peculiarities of collaboration with state-owned organizations and the development of the legislation in this field. Participants noted the need for introducing regulation for business so that private space exploration could rely on the protection of law. According to representatives of the business, all industry players including companies, research institutes, design bureaus, are ready for cooperation.



A standalone panel discussion focused on spacecraft insurance featuring representatives of insurance and private space companies as well as lawyers. They discussed types, conditions, and trends of spacecraft insurance, dwelled on reinsurance problems in foreign markets, and talked about sanctions in spacecraft insurance.



There were also presentations of speakers. Alexander Malinin, technical project manager at Dauria Aerospace, told about the development of the first Russian private Earth remote sensing microsatellite of high resolution. Head of MTI aerospace laboratory Denis Efremov spoke about plans on stratosphere tourism and commercial use of stratosphere flights. Deputy CEO at Terra Tech Vyacheslav Butin delved into space services for business.


 

UAVs


The UAVs session offered a panel discussion on the commercial use of drones. Representatives of private companies and laboratories discussed international practice of UAVs regulation revealing the problems of flight regulation in Russia: if you want to pilot an UAV today, you need to file an application in the corresponding authorities a week prior to the flight and wait for the permit. Participants also reported that only 70 companies specialize in UAVs in Russia, which is a very small number for such a large company.



Another panel discussion dealt with trends of remote sensing and Earth monitoring. It also featured representatives of private companies and design bureaus. They spoke about Earth remote sensing methods and economic efficiency of every method. Separate attention was paid to technical details: panelists discussed the use of modern sensors in drones. Besides, they analyzed and made forecasts concerning the state of the UAVs market.



In a separate presentation, head of MTI aerospace laboratory Denis Efremov told about the development of drones with defibrillators. He specified technical issues solved by the laboratory and juridical problems related to the use of drones. Director of AEROHELP Institute of Air and Space Law Oleg Aksamentov also spoke about juridical issues. His presentation was dedicated to third party liability in Russia.



The break for networking was followed by two more presentations: CEO of Anisoprint Fedor Antonov told about composite materials in UAVs, and engineer of Moscow Aviation Institute Andrey Kolpakov presented an UAV with an anisogrid constructive and force diagram.
 


Exhibition
 

Exhibitors brought many devices and services intended for the aerospace industry. For instance, Moscow Aviation Institute displayed the abovementioned UAV with an anisogrid diagram. It looked like a tricopter with engines protected from all sides with strong rods.

SeaProject brought a laptop with three displays. Freespine showed a biokinetic spine exerciser that will help ISS astronauts to train before flights. Fora Robotics presented a robotic promoter, and Orient Systems demonstrated Russian geodetic receivers and GNSS chips.

Laboratory Astronomikon presented its services in the field of nanosatellite prototyping. Research and Production Center Small Satellites LLC presented its achievements and was ready to start partnerships with other aerospace companies. Inginiti told about its developments and offered services for building space structures using composite materials. Russian company Shooting With Air offered unmanned solutions for different industries, from geodetics to oil and gas sector.

Pitch session

InSpace Forum 2018 offered a pitch session of projects working in the aerospace field. Companies presented their products to receive feedbacks from experienced market players. The following projects were presented: training aerophotographic unmanned complex GeoDron, engineering and technology integrator, exerciser for ISS astronauts, complex MISSIONER for digital aerial photography of highways with ground radar, multifunctional modular platform Sinergia, and solution for designing small spacecraft.

Once again, InSpace Forum has shown that the Russian space industry is growing, contrary to popular belief. Moreover, it develops not only at the national level but also in private sector. Identifying problems and key aspects that are important for the evolution of the aerospace industry is an integral part of the progress facilitated by InSpace Forum 2018.


 

Ekaterina Tkachenko

Ekaterina Tkachenko

Head of the project

e.tkachenko@smileexpo.org

+74952121128 (ext. 128)

Yanina Volovyk

Yanina Volovyk

Conference Coordinator

y.volovik@smileexpo.org

+74952121128 (ext. 79)

Pavel Piatkin

Pavel Piatkin

For Exhibitors and Sponsors

p.pyatkin@smileexpo.sale

+74952121128 (ext. 24)

Ekaterina Vasilyeva

Ekaterina Vasilyeva

Customer service support

e.vasilyeva@smileexpo.ru

+74951042422 (ext. 5054)

Итоги 2018

21 марта в Москве прошло крупное событие, посвященное коммерческой космонавтике и применению БПЛА – InSpace Forum 2018. Участники форума обсудили важные юридические аспекты аэрокосмической отрасли, а также поделились опытом ведения бизнеса.

В этот раз конференция форума была разделена на два потока: один посвящен коммерческой космонавтике, а другой – беспилотникам. В каждом из потоков прошли выступления спикеров и оживленные дискуссии.

 


Коммерческая космонавтика


Так, в рамках потока «Коммерческая космонавтика» представители частных аэрокосмических компаний обсудили особенности сотрудничества с государственными организациями и развитие законодательства в этой сфере. Участники отметили необходимость создания юридического регулирования бизнеса – чтобы частная космонавтика смогла опираться на защиту закона. Как сообщили представители бизнеса, все участники отрасли – компании, НИИ, КБ – открыты к взаимодействию.



Отдельная дискуссия была посвящена страхованию космических рисков. В ней участвовали представители страховых и частных космических компаний, а также юристы. Они обсудили виды, условия и тенденции космического страхования, подробно разобрали проблемы перестрахования космических рисков на иностранных рынках и поговорили о санкциях в космическом страховании.



Были и отдельные выступления спикеров. Александр Малинин, глава проекта в Dauria Aerospace, рассказал о разработке первого частного российского спутника ДЗЗ с высоким разрешением. Глава аэрокосмической лаборатории МТИ Денис Ефремов рассказал о планах по стратосферному туризму и коммерческому использованию стратосферных полетов. А заместитель гендиректора в АО «ТЕРРА ТЕХ» рассказал о космических сервисах для бизнеса.


 

БПЛА

В рамках потока «БПЛА» прошла дискуссия о коммерческом применении дронов. Представители частных компаний и лабораторий обсудили международные практики регулирования сферы беспилотников. Во время обсуждения вскрылись проблемы законодательного регулирования полетов в России: сегодня для того, чтобы просто запустить в воздух беспилотник, нужно подавать заявление в соответствующие органы за неделю до полета и ждать разрешения. Участники также сообщили, что в России лишь 70 компаний занимаются беспилотниками – для столь большой страны эта цифра откровенно маленькая.



Другая дискуссионная панель посвящалась тенденциям дистанционного зондирования и мониторинга Земли. В ней также приняли участие представители частных компаний и конструкторских бюро. Они рассказали о методах ДЗЗ и экономической целесообразности каждого из них. Отдельно была разобрана техническая часть: члены дискуссии обсудили использование современных датчиков в дронах. Кроме того, был дан анализ и прогноз состоянию рынка БПЛА.



В отдельном выступлении глава аэрокосмической лаборатории МТИ Денис Ефремов рассказал о разработке дрона с дефибриллятором. Он указал на технические вопросы, которые решает лаборатория, и на юридические проблемы, связанные с применением дрона. О них также рассказал директор Института воздушного и космического права AEROHELP Олег Аксаментов. Его доклад был посвящен ответственности перед третьими лицами в России.



После перерыва на нетворкинг прошли еще два выступления: гендиректор Anisoprint Федор Антонов рассказал о композитных материалах в БПЛА, а инженер МАИ Андрей Колпаков продемонстрировал беспилотник с анизогридной конструктивно-силовой схемой.


Выставка
 

Экспоненты выставочной зоны привезли с собой немало устройств и услуг для аэрокосмической отрасли. Так, Московский авиационный институт продемонстрировал описанный выше беспилотник с анизогридной схемой – он выглядел как трикоптер, чьи двигатели защищены со всех сторон прочными прутьями рамы.

Компания SeaProject привезла ноутбук с тремя экранами. Freespine показала биокинетический тренажер для спины, который поможет космонавтам МКС проходить подготовку к полетам. Fora Robotics представила робота-промоутера, а Orient Systems показала российские геодезические приемники и ГНСС-платы.

Лаборатория «Астрономикон» представила свои услуги в области прототипирования наноспутников. НПЦ «Малые космические аппараты» продемонстрировал свои достижения и также был готов к сотрудничеству с другими компаниями аэрокосмической отрасли. Компания «Инжинити» рассказала о своих разработках и предложила услуги по созданию космических конструкций из композитных материалов. Российская компания «Съемка с воздуха» предлагала беспилотные решения для различных отраслей: от геодезии до нефтегазового сектора.


Питч-сессия
 

Кроме того, в рамках InSpace Forum 2018 состоялась питч-сессия проектов в аэрокосмической сфере. Компании продемонстрировали свои наработки, чтобы получить фидбек от опытных участников рынка. В числе проектов были представлены: учебно-тренировочный аэрофотосъемочный беспилотный комплекс «ГеоДрон», инженерно-технологический интегратор, тренажер для космонавтов МКС, комплекс MISSIONER для цифровой аэрофотосъемки автодорог с радаром подстилающей поверхности, многоцелевая платформа «Синергия» блочно-модульного типа, а также решение для проектирования сверхмалых космических аппаратов.

В очередной раз InSpace Forum показал, что российская космонавтика, вопреки распространенному мнению, жива и развивается. Причем развитие происходит не только на государственном уровне, но и в частном бизнесе. Выявление проблем и ключевых моментов для развития аэрокосмической отрасли – неотъемлемая часть прогресса, которому посодействовал InSpace Forum 2018.

 

Екатерина Ткаченко

Екатерина Ткаченко

Руководитель проекта

e.tkachenko@smileexpo.org

+74952121128 (доб. 128)

Янина Воловик

Янина Воловик

Куратор конференции

y.volovik@smileexpo.org

+74952121128 (доб. 79)

Павел Пяткин

Павел Пяткин

По работе с экспонентами и спонсорами

p.pyatkin@smileexpo.sale

+74952121128 (доб. 24)