Another Mars exploration simulation in Hawaii is over

Another Mars exploration simulation in Hawaii is over

01.09.16

Since 2013, NASA has been conducting experiments in Hawaii, aiming to determine what psychological and health issues can be faced by astronauts while landing on Mars. August 28, 2016, the fourth “expedition” was over. It was longer than previous ones and those planned for the next few years.

This time, the experiment has been going on for a whole year. It involved three men and three women who were selected on a competitive basis. The team included: soil ecologist, biologist, physicist, engineer, architect, and doctor.

While a trip on the Red Planet is impossible, scientists are making everything possible to prepare to this space expedition. The downhill of Hawaiian sleeping volcano was chosen as an experiment site due to its appearance similarity with Mars landscapes and isolation from the external world.

Ekaterina Tkachenko

Ekaterina Tkachenko

Head of the project

e.tkachenko@smileexpo.org

+74952121128 (ext. 128)

Yanina Volovyk

Yanina Volovyk

Conference Coordinator

y.volovik@smileexpo.org

+74952121128 (ext. 79)

Pavel Piatkin

Pavel Piatkin

For Exhibitors and Sponsors

p.pyatkin@smileexpo.sale

+74952121128 (ext. 24)

Завершилась очередная имитация «покорения Марса» в штате Гавайи

Завершилась очередная имитация «покорения Марса» в штате Гавайи

01.09.16

С 2013 г. агентство NASA проводит на Гавайях эксперименты, цель которых – определить, с какими психологическими и медицинскими проблемами могут столкнуться космонавты при высадке на Марс. 28 августа 2016 г. завершилась 4-я «экспедиция», которая по своей продолжительности превышает как предыдущие, так и запланированные на ближайшие несколько лет.

На этот раз эксперимент продолжался целый год. В нем приняли участие трое мужчин и три женщины, которые были отобраны на конкурсной основе. В команде были: почвовед-эколог, биолог, физик, инженер, архитектор и врач.

Пока путешествие на Красную планету невозможно, но предпринимаются все доступные методы к подготовке этой космической экспедиции. Склон спящего гавайского вулкана был выбран местом проведения эксперимента из-за своей внешней схожести с пейзажами Марса и изолированности от внешнего мира. 

Екатерина Ткаченко

Екатерина Ткаченко

Руководитель проекта

e.tkachenko@smileexpo.org

+74952121128 (доб. 128)

Янина Воловик

Янина Воловик

Куратор конференции

y.volovik@smileexpo.org

+74952121128 (доб. 79)

Павел Пяткин

Павел Пяткин

По работе с экспонентами и спонсорами

p.pyatkin@smileexpo.sale

+74952121128 (доб. 24)

Екатерина Васильева

Екатерина Васильева

Менеджер по работе с посетителями

e.vasilyeva@smileexpo.ru

+74951042422 (доб. 5054)