3 March

Moscow, CC "Technopolis"

INSPACE FORUM 2017

International forum

of commercial space industry

Kazakhstan to enhance monitoring of first stage launcher impact area

Kazakhstan to enhance monitoring of first stage launcher impact area

06.07.17

Soyuz-2.1a rocket along with Progress MS-06 cargo spacecraft were launched from Baikonur Space Center in mid-June. As planned, the first stage launcher withdrew and fell near Talap village of Karaganda region. However, due to the strong heat, debris falling caused a great grassland fire. Two members of NPO Mashinostroyenia Military and Industrial Corporation, arriving to the assigned area, died because of the uncontrolled spread of fire.

To avoid repeating the tragedy, Kazakhstan and Russian special forces units decided to create special land-based rapid action teams. They will be provided with fire engines, drones and other ways for monitoring impact areas of rocket parts. Area shooting will be conducted from the satellite.

The Ministry of Defense and Aerospace Industry of the Republic of Kazakhstan stresses that drones will be launched right after missile liftoff in order to detect threatening factors and swiftly determine first stage debris.

After NPO Mashinostroyenia tragedy, one reviewed the rules of carrying out operations in rocket debris impact areas and attracted additional fire-fighting and special equipment.

В Казахстане усилят мониторинг районов падения первых ступеней ракет-носителей

В Казахстане усилят мониторинг районов падения первых ступеней ракет-носителей

06.07.17

В середине июня с Байконура стартовала ракета «Союз-2.1а» с грузовым кораблём «Прогресс МС-06». Согласно плану, первая ступень ракеты-носителя отделилась и упала неподалёку от посёлка Талап Карагандинской области. Однако из-за сильной жары падение обломков спровоцировало большой степной пожар. Из-за неконтролируемого распространения огня погибли два сотрудника военно-промышленного комплекса «НПО машиностроение», которые прибыли в заданный район, чтобы забрать обломки.

Чтобы избежать повторения трагедии, казахстанские и российские спецподразделения решили создать специальные наземные группы быстрого реагирования. Их обеспечат современными пожарными машинами, беспилотниками и другими средствами для мониторинга района падения частей ракет. Съёмка территории будет вестись со спутника.

В Департаменте оборонной и аэрокосмической промышленности Казахстана подчеркнули, что беспилотники будут запускать сразу же после старта ракеты, чтобы выявить угрожающие факторы и оперативно обнаружить обломки первой ступени.

После трагедии в ВПК «НПО машиностроения» пересмотрели правила проведения работ в районах падения обломков ракет и привлекли дополнительную пожарную и спецтехнику.

Екатерина Ткаченко

Екатерина Ткаченко

Руководитель проекта

e.tkachenko@smileexpo.org

+74952121128 (доб. 128)

Янина Воловик

Янина Воловик

Куратор конференции

y.volovik@smileexpo.org

+74952121128 (доб. 79)

Павел Пяткин

Павел Пяткин

По работе с экспонентами и спонсорами

p.pyatkin@smileexpo.sale

+74952121128 (доб. 24)

Екатерина Васильева

Екатерина Васильева

Менеджер по работе с посетителями

e.vasilyeva@smileexpo.ru

+74951042422 (доб. 5054)