Egyptian satellite developed by Russia to be launched in 2019

Egyptian satellite developed by Russia to be launched in 2019

11.01.17

Russian corporation Energia is developing an Egyptian satellite EgyptSat-A. It is being created to replace its predecessor EgyptSat-2 which was lost two years ago. The launch of the new apparatus is scheduled for 2019.

Representatives of the corporation started creating EgyptSat-A in the spring of 2016. All the expenses on the development are covered by the lost EgyptSat-2 insurance. The work is to cost approximately 100 mln dollars.

EgyptSat-A will be equipped with renewed optics and electronic devices, new on-board radio link, on-board control system and solar panels. In addition, the apparatus will have X-band transmitters developed in Russia and tested on ISS.

Ekaterina Tkachenko

Ekaterina Tkachenko

Head of the project

e.tkachenko@smileexpo.org

+74952121128 (ext. 128)

Yanina Volovyk

Yanina Volovyk

Conference Coordinator

y.volovik@smileexpo.org

+74952121128 (ext. 79)

Pavel Piatkin

Pavel Piatkin

For Exhibitors and Sponsors

p.pyatkin@smileexpo.sale

+74952121128 (ext. 24)

Ekaterina Vasilyeva

Ekaterina Vasilyeva

Customer service support

e.vasilyeva@smileexpo.ru

+74951042422 (ext. 5054)

В 2019 году египетский спутник российской разработки полетит в космос

В 2019 году египетский спутник российской разработки полетит в космос

11.01.17

Разработкой египетского космического аппарата EgyptSat-A занимается корпорация «Энергия» в России. Спутник создадут на замену предшественнику EgyptSat-2, потерянному два года назад. Запуск нового аппарата назначен на 2019 год.

Представители корпорации приступили к созданию EgyptSat-A весной 2016 года. Все расходы на разработку покрывает страховка по утраченному EgyptSat-2. Работы обойдутся приблизительно в сто миллионов долларов.

EgyptSat-A оборудуют обновленной оптикой и электронными приборами, новой бортовой радиолинией, бортовой системой управления и солнечными аккумуляторами. Вдобавок аппарат оснастят передающим радиокомплексом X-диапазона, разработанным в России и проверенным на МКС.

Посетителям события

client@smileexpo.ru

+74952121128

Руководитель проекта

client@smileexpo.ru

+74952121128

Спонсорам и участникам

help@smileexpo.sale

+74952121128