The name of the new operator of the Sea Launch project was announced

The name of the new operator of the Sea Launch project was announced

22.09.16

The Sea Launch is a large international project on orbital launching of disposable load using Zenit rocket. The launch is performed from a special floating platform located in the Pacific Ocean. Now this project will be managed by the S7 Group’s subsidiary – the S7 Space Transportation Systems LLC.

About S7’s subsidiary

The S7 Space Transportation Systems LLC was founded in March this year. Interestingly, almost at the same time sales of the floating platform were announced. Company has a registered capital of RUB 75 million, and the total stock of shares belongs to the S7 Group. Sergey Sopov, CEO at S7, earlier worked at Baikonur Cosmodrome, and also held the position of CEO at The Avialeasing Company and Perm Engine Company.

The new owner of The Sea Launch specializes in space rocket launches and placing different objects into orbit. Besides that, the company carries out scientific researches, manufactures and maintains space vehicles and rockets.

Restarting The Sea Launch project

The Sea Launch project was launched in 1995 by several companies, including the Boeing Company, RSC Energia, Aker Solutions, Yuzhnoye State Design Office, and PA Yuzhmash. After a number of successful rocket launches from the floating platform, the project went bankrupt and was reorganized in 2010. At that time leading position in the project was taken by the Russian company Energia. In four years orbital launches were stopped.

Now there are plans to sell the Sea Launch project to the investor from Russia and co-owner of the S7 Group, Vladislav Filev. RSC Energia didn’t comment this deal. It is only known that orbital launches will be renewed not earlier than in two years. 

Ekaterina Tkachenko

Ekaterina Tkachenko

Head of the project

e.tkachenko@smileexpo.org

+74952121128 (ext. 128)

Yanina Volovyk

Yanina Volovyk

Conference Coordinator

y.volovik@smileexpo.org

+74952121128 (ext. 79)

Pavel Piatkin

Pavel Piatkin

For Exhibitors and Sponsors

p.pyatkin@smileexpo.sale

+74952121128 (ext. 24)

Стало известно название новой компании-оператора проекта «Морской старт»

Стало известно название новой компании-оператора проекта «Морской старт»

22.09.16

«Морской старт» – это крупный международный проект по запуску полезного груза на орбиту с помощью ракеты «Зенит». Запуск осуществляется со специальной плавучей платформы, которая находится посреди Тихого океана. Теперь данный проект будет курировать дочернее предприятие S7 Group – ООО «С7 космические транспортные системы».

О дочерней компании S7

Компания «С7 космические транспортные системы» была основана в марте этого года. Интересно, что практически в это же время появилась новость о продаже плавучей платформы. Уставной капитал компании достигает 75 миллионов рублей, а всем пакетом акций предприятия владеет S7 Group. К слову, директор S7 Сергей Сопов ранее служил на космодроме Байконур, а также был гендиректором компаний «Авиализин» и «Пермские моторы».

Новый владелец «Морского старта» специализируется на запуске космических ракет и выведении различных объектов на орбиту. Кроме того, компания-протеже S7 занимается научными исследованиями, а также производством и ремонтом космических аппаратов и ракет.

Перезапуск проекта «Морской старт»

Проект «Морской старт» был запущен в 1995 году несколькими компаниями, среди которых Boeing, РКК «Энергия», Aker Solutions, КБ «Южное» и ПО «Южмаш». После ряда успешных запусков ракет с плавучей платформы проект обанкротился и в 2010 году претерпел реорганизацию, в ходе которой лидерские позиции заняла российская компания «Энергия». Уже через четыре года запуск ракет на орбиту был остановлен.

Теперь «Морской старт» собираются полностью продать инвестору из России и совладельцу S7 Group – Владиславу Филеву. Компания «Энергия» пока никак не комментирует данную сделку. Известно только, что запуск ракет с плавучей платформы возобновится не ранее, чем через два года. 

Екатерина Ткаченко

Екатерина Ткаченко

Руководитель проекта

e.tkachenko@smileexpo.org

+74952121128 (доб. 128)

Янина Воловик

Янина Воловик

Куратор конференции

y.volovik@smileexpo.org

+74952121128 (доб. 79)

Павел Пяткин

Павел Пяткин

По работе с экспонентами и спонсорами

p.pyatkin@smileexpo.sale

+74952121128 (доб. 24)