21 March

Moscow

INSPACE FORUM 2018

International forum

of commercial space industry

and UAVs

Soyuz-2 rocket was launched from Vostochny Cosmodrome

Soyuz-2 rocket was launched from Vostochny Cosmodrome

28.11.17

The Soyuz-2 rocket was launched from the Vostochny Cosmodrome for the second time this morning. The mission of the rocket is to put the Meteor-M weather satellite into orbit, as well as 18 other devices of Russian and foreign production.

In case of a successful launch, Meteor-M will be the third satellite to predict weather emergency. Such satellites provide full-fledged information about the weather and climate needed by all air services. In addition, specialists will launch the Baumanets-2 device, which was created at Bauman Moscow State Technical University.

The Vostochny Cosmodrome is located in the Svobodnensky and Shimanovsky districts of the Amur oblast, with an administrative center in Tsiolkovsky. The total area is 700 square kilometers.

The construction site was chosen for a reason: because of its proximity to the southern latitudes. This location simplifies the process of putting space devices into orbit. Moreover, the launch routes are located in backcountry of Russian Far East, so there is no need for Russia to coordinate launches with other countries.

Vostochny Cosmodrome was founded in the fall of 2010, it uses technological equipment of the cosmodrome, prepares technical and launch systems, as well as infrastructure facilities for the rocket launch.

Vostochny Cosmodrome had three heads in seven years: Dmitry Matveychev (2010-2015), Igor Svetlov (2015-2017) and Valinur Agishev (since 2017).

The launch of two satellites for surface sensing of Earth "Canopus-B" No. 3 and No. 4 are among the plans for December.

 

Subscribe to the news of inSpace Forum in FacebookVK and Twitter!

 

Taras Sigaev

Taras Sigaev

Conference Coordinator

t.sigaev@smileexpo.ru

+74952121128 (ext. 81)

Pavel Piatkin

Pavel Piatkin

For Exhibitors and Sponsors

p.pyatkin@smileexpo.ru

+74952121128 (ext. 24)

EKATERINA VASILYEVA

EKATERINA VASILYEVA

Менеджер по работе с посетителями

e.vasileva@smileexpo.ru

+74951042422 (ext. 5054)

С «Восточного» запустили на орбиту ракету «Союз-2»

С «Восточного» запустили на орбиту ракету «Союз-2»

28.11.17

Сегодня утром с космодрома «Восточный» состоялся второй запуск ракеты «Союз-2», цель которого – вывести на орбиту устройство дистанционного зондирования планеты «Метеор-М», а также еще 18 устройств отечественного и зарубежного производства.

В случае успешного запуска «Метеор-М» станет третьим в группе спутников, которые прогнозируют погодные ЧС.

Такие спутники предоставляют полноценную информацию о погоде и климате, необходимые всем авиаслужбам. Помимо этого, специалисты запустят устройство «Бауманец-2», которое создали в Университете им. Баумана.

Космический центр (КЦ) «Восточный» находится на территории Свободненского и Шимановского районов Амурской области с административным центром в городе Циолковский. Общая площадь составляет 700 квадратных километров.

Место строительства было выбрано не просто так, а из-за близости к южным широтам. Такое расположение упрощает процесс вывода на орбиту космических устройств. Более того, трассы для запусков расположены в малонаселенных районах Дальнего Востока, что избавляет Россию от необходимости координировать запуски с другими странами.

КЦ «Восточный» был запущен осенью 2010 года, он использует технологическое оборудование космодрома, подготавливает технического и стартового комплексов, а также инфраструктурных объектов к запускам ракет.

За семь лет КЦ управляли три директора: Дмитрий Матвейчев (2010-2015), Игорь Светлов (2015-2017), Валинур Агишев (с 2017).

Среди планов на декабрь – запуск двух спутников дистанционного зондирования планеты «Канопус-В» № 3 и № 4.

 

Подписывайтесь на новости inSpace Forum в FacebookVK и Twitter!

Екатерина Ткаченко

Екатерина Ткаченко

Руководитель проекта

e.tkachenko@smileexpo.org

+74952121128 (доб. 128)

Янина Воловик

Янина Воловик

Куратор конференции

y.volovik@smileexpo.org

+74952121128 (доб. 79)

Павел Пяткин

Павел Пяткин

По работе с экспонентами и спонсорами

p.pyatkin@smileexpo.sale

+74952121128 (доб. 24)