Russian experts offer to develop global satellite communications system

Russian experts offer to develop global satellite communications system

21.12.16

Vyacheslav Fateev, the representative of the Independent expert airspace council, has announced plans to develop a satellite communications system called Space Network. This technology will consist of 72 vehicles and operate in two modes. The first one is the activity of IP telephony and Internet with the speed up to 1 Mbps. The goal of the second mode is to transfer data via a space segment, interacting with a land-based network segment while exceeding the speed of 180 Mbps.

This innovative development will be able to provide data transfer globally and telephone communication between any points of the Earth in near space air space, operating in the real time.

Fateev revealed a main feature of the Space Network: multiple connection (each vehicle is connected to its grouping “neighbors”). Satellites should be placed at a height of 650 km at 82.5⁰ angle.

The project can be implemented in three-four years. Although the concept is agreed with Roscosmos, the Ministry of Education and Science of the Russian Federation and the Russian Academy of Sciences, it is known that the Space Network will cost approximately 20 billion rubles. Dr. Fateev thinks that this project will be especially interesting for military officers, but at the same time believes in double application of the program.

It is also planned to establish an orbit group, which will be worked out by students. The Ministry of Education and deputy head of Roskosmos signed an agreement with the Russian Academy of Sciences on developing and exploiting academic space vehicles. A network of students’ satellites is one of program branches. Developers believe that in future this group should be multi-satellite and system sets should be localized in higher education establishments and schools. Currently, the concept is agreed between departments.

Ekaterina Tkachenko

Ekaterina Tkachenko

Head of the project

e.tkachenko@smileexpo.org

+74952121128 (ext. 128)

Yanina Volovyk

Yanina Volovyk

Conference Coordinator

y.volovik@smileexpo.org

+74952121128 (ext. 79)

Pavel Piatkin

Pavel Piatkin

For Exhibitors and Sponsors

p.pyatkin@smileexpo.sale

+74952121128 (ext. 24)

Российские эксперты предлагают разработать глобальную спутниковую систему связи

Российские эксперты предлагают разработать глобальную спутниковую систему связи

21.12.16

Представитель Вневедомственного экспертного совета по вопросам Воздушно-космической сферы Вячеслав Фатеев сообщил о планах создания спутниковой системы связи «Космосеть». Данная технология будет состоять из 72 аппаратов и работать в двух режимах. Первый – это активность по протоколам IP-телефонии и Интернет со скоростью 1 Мбит/секунду. Цель второго режима – передача данных по космическому сегменту, взаимодействуя с наземным сегментом сети, превышая при этом скорость 180 Мбит/секунду.

Инновационная разработка сможет обеспечивать передачу данных на глобальном уровне, а также телефонную связь между любыми точками Земли в околоземном, воздушном пространстве, действуя в режиме реального времени.

Фатеев рассказал о главном свойстве «Космосети» – многосвязность (каждый аппарат подключен к «соседям» по группировке). Спутники должны размещаться на высоте 650 км под наклоном 82,5 градуса.

Реализацию проекта можно осуществить за три-четыре года. Хотя концепция еще согласовывается с Роскосмосом, Минобрнаукой и РАН, известно, что разработка «Космосети» обойдется приблизительно 20 млрд рублей. Доктор Фатеев считает, что особый интерес проект вызовет у военных, но при этом уверен в двойном применении будущей программы.

Также планируется создание орбитальной группировки, над которой будут работать студенты. Министерство образования и заместитель руководителя Роскосмоса подписали договор с РАН о наборе группы по разработке, эксплуатации научно-образовательных космических аппаратов. Сеть студенческих спутников – одна из ветвей программы. В будущем создатели видят эту группировку многоспутниковой, а приемников системы – локализированными в высших учебных заведениях и школах. Сейчас концепция согласовывается между ведомствами.

Екатерина Ткаченко

Екатерина Ткаченко

Руководитель проекта

e.tkachenko@smileexpo.org

+74952121128 (доб. 128)

Янина Воловик

Янина Воловик

Куратор конференции

y.volovik@smileexpo.org

+74952121128 (доб. 79)

Павел Пяткин

Павел Пяткин

По работе с экспонентами и спонсорами

p.pyatkin@smileexpo.sale

+74952121128 (доб. 24)