21 March

Moscow

INSPACE FORUM 2018

International forum

of commercial space industry

and UAVs

Proton-M rocket will perform space deliveries for ILS in the next 10 years

Proton-M rocket will perform space deliveries for ILS in the next 10 years

20.10.17

The head of International Launch Services, Kirk Pysher, said that in the next 10 years, most of their space cargo deliveries will be performed by Proton Medium rocket. By its characteristics and one flight price, Russian development will become a worthy competitor to the Falcon 9 rocket from SpaceX.

The medium weight launch vehicle Proton-M is a lightweight version of the Proton heavy duty model. Because of the third stage rejection, it lost 5 tons of service load, but became more affordable for operation. ILS estimates the launch cost at about $55-65 million, while Falcon 9 launch costs $62 million.

The American-Russian organization ILS has exclusive commercial rights to operate the Angara complex and Proton rocket in the United States. Thanks to the Proton-M model, company plans to increase the number of space launches in 2018.

 

Subscribe to the news of inSpace Forum in FacebookVK and Twitter!

Taras Sigaev

Taras Sigaev

Conference Coordinator

t.sigaev@smileexpo.ru

+74952121128 (ext. 81)

Pavel Piatkin

Pavel Piatkin

For Exhibitors and Sponsors

p.pyatkin@smileexpo.ru

+74952121128 (ext. 24)

EKATERINA VASILYEVA

EKATERINA VASILYEVA

Менеджер по работе с посетителями

e.vasileva@smileexpo.ru

+74951042422 (ext. 5054)

Ракета «Протон-М» будет совершать космические доставки для ILS в ближайшие 10 лет

Ракета «Протон-М» будет совершать космические доставки для ILS в ближайшие 10 лет

20.10.17

Руководитель компании International Launch Services Кирк Пишер (Kirk Pysher) заявил, что в ближайшие 10 лет основная часть их космических грузовых доставок будет совершаться ракетой «Протон Medium». По своим характеристикам и цене одного полета российская разработка станет достойным конкурентом ракеты Falcon 9 от SpaceX.

Ракета-носитель средней тяжести «Протон-М» – это облегченный вариант модели тяжелого класса «Протон». В связи с отказом от третей ступени она потеряла 5 тонн полезной нагрузки, но стала более финансово доступной для эксплуатации. В ILS стоимость ее запуска определяют примерно в 55-65 миллионов долларов, тогда как у ракеты Falcon 9 она составляет 62 миллиона долларов.

Напомним, что американско-российская организация ILS обладает эксклюзивными коммерческими правами на эксплуатацию комплекса «Ангара» и ракеты «Протон» в США. Благодаря модели «Протон-М» компания планирует увеличить число космических запусков в 2018 году.

 

Подписывайтесь на новости inSpace Forum в FacebookVK и Twitter!

Екатерина Ткаченко

Екатерина Ткаченко

Руководитель проекта

e.tkachenko@smileexpo.org

+74952121128 (доб. 128)

Янина Воловик

Янина Воловик

Куратор конференции

y.volovik@smileexpo.org

+74952121128 (доб. 79)

Павел Пяткин

Павел Пяткин

По работе с экспонентами и спонсорами

p.pyatkin@smileexpo.sale

+74952121128 (доб. 24)