Peculiarities of cooperation between state owned and private companies in space industry

Peculiarities of cooperation between state owned and private companies in space industry

20.03.18

The difference between state owned and private institutions is evident in almost everything: management system, financing organization, development strategy, tasks to be accomplished. But at the same time, they share one goal – helping space industry develop, which can be achieved through joining efforts.



State owned and private Russian companies

In Russia, the state space sector is represented by a company with rich history – Roscosmos. The company as we know it today was formed in August 2015. Russia needed the appearance of such a structure to carry out a comprehensive reform of the entire space-rocket industry.

Mostly, Roscosmos is engaged in implementing government policy in the space industry, as well as its legislative regulation. Within its framework, the corporation takes orders for designing, manufacturing and delivering space infrastructure objects and equipment.

In addition, Roscosmos is practically the face of Russia on the international space industry arena, since the corporation represents the interests of its country and is also responsible for cooperation and attracting the interest of foreign partners.

There are way more private space companies in Russia. As a rule, they represent a certain direction in the cosmonautics market: choose something concrete, practical and easier. Here are a few examples of major players in the market.

The Galaktika company is doing scientific research on the ISS, satellite and rocket construction, as well as developments in advanced technologies.

S7 Space Transportation Systems LLC is known for providing a full package of services for launching space rockets and placing space equipment into orbit.

Dauria Aerospace manufactures innovative small spacecraft and equipment for it (maintenance systems, sensors) based on industrial electronics. In the production process, all mechanisms are tested on the subject of suitability for operation in space conditions.

NPO Energomash specializes in creating powerful liquid rocket engines for space launch vehicles, taking into account their class.

Examples of cooperation

One of the striking examples was the interaction between Roscosmos and 3D Bioprinting Solutions laboratory, which develops bioprinters and technologies in the field of biofabrication. Last year, they organized a competition to create an experimental space 3D bioprinter, which, under an agreement with the state owned corporation, will go to the ISS for 3D printing live tissues under microgravity conditions.

Another example is the order of Roscosmos to the Kosmokurs company on creating a reusable tourist spacecraft. According to the director general of the performer Pavel Pushkin, the project already has several dozens of millions of rubles invested in it and the first flight is scheduled for 2023-2025.

Cooperation peculiarities

In order to reach consensus, public and private companies go through a lengthy phase of negotiations. What nuances come up in this process? How do both sides look at the same project? All these moments are seldom sowed uncut but at the same time, an honest dialogue is needed to solve the problems.


On March 21, within the framework of the third business forum on cosmonautics – InSpace Forum 2018, a panel discussion on "Peculiarities of state owned and private companies cooperation in space industry" will be held. It will serve as a communication platform for both sides. The leaders and deputies of the mentioned companies will make presentations there, including Aliya Prokofieva, Sergei Sopov, Nikita Partsevskiy, Dmitriy Pakhomov, Yousef Hesuani, Pavel Pushkin.


Become a listener of the discussion ►►►

Ekaterina Tkachenko

Ekaterina Tkachenko

Head of the project

e.tkachenko@smileexpo.org

+74952121128 (ext. 128)

Yanina Volovyk

Yanina Volovyk

Conference Coordinator

y.volovik@smileexpo.org

+74952121128 (ext. 79)

Pavel Piatkin

Pavel Piatkin

For Exhibitors and Sponsors

p.pyatkin@smileexpo.sale

+74952121128 (ext. 24)

Ekaterina Vasilyeva

Ekaterina Vasilyeva

Customer service support

e.vasilyeva@smileexpo.ru

+74951042422 (ext. 5054)

Особенности сотрудничества государственных и частных компаний в космической индустрии

Особенности сотрудничества государственных и частных компаний в космической индустрии

20.03.18

Разница между государственным и частным учреждениями проявляется почти во всём: системе управления, организации финансирования, стратегии развития, решаемых задачах. Но при этом их объединяет одна цель – помочь развитию космической отрасли, которой можно достичь благодаря объединению совместных усилий.


Государственные и частные российские компании

В России государственный космический сектор представляет компания с богатой историей – «Роскосмос». В том виде, в котором она известна сегодня, компания появилась в августе 2015 года. Россия нуждалась в появлении подобной структуры, чтобы провести комплексную реформу всей ракетно-космической отрасли.

Главным образом «Роскосмос» занимается воплощением госполитики по части космической индустрии, а также её законодательным регулированием. В её рамках корпорация делает заказы на проектирование, производство и поставку объектов космической инфраструктуры и техники.

Кроме того, «Роскосмос» можно назвать лицом России на международной арене космической индустрии, поскольку корпорация представляет на ней интересы страны, а также отвечает за сотрудничество и привлечение интереса зарубежных партнёров.

Частных космических компаний в России куда больше. Как правило, они представляют определённое направление на рынке космонавтики: выбрать что-то конкретное и целесообразнее, и проще. Приведём несколько примеров крупных игроков рынка.

Компания «Галактика» занимается научными исследованиями на МКС, спутнико- и ракетостроением, а также разработками в передовых технологиях.

ООО «С7 Космические транспортные системы» известно тем, что предоставляет полный пакет услуг по запуску космических ракет и выведением космического оборудования на орбиту.

Компания Dauria Aerospace производит инновационные малые космические аппараты и оборудование для них (системы технического обслуживания, датчики) на основе индустриальной электроники. В процессе производства все механизмы тестируют на пригодность эксплуатации в условиях космоса.

НПО «Энергомаш» специализируется на создании мощных жидкостных ракетных двигателей для космических ракет-носителей с учётом их класса.

Примеры сотрудничества

Одним из ярких примеров стало взаимодействие «Роскосмоса» с лабораторией 3D Bioprinting Solutions, разрабатывающей биопринтеры и технологии в области биофабрикации. В прошлом году они организовали конкурс по созданию экспериментального космического 3D-биопринтера, который по договору с госкорпорацией отправится на МКС для 3D-печати живых тканей в условиях микрогравитации.

Ещё один пример – это заказ «Роскосмоса» компании «Космокурс» на строение многоразового туристического космического корабля. По словам гендиректора «исполнителя» Павла Пушкина, в проект уже вложено несколько десятков миллионов рублей, а первый полёт намечен на 2023-2025 год.

Особенности взаимодействия

Чтобы достичь консенсуса, государственные и частные компании проходят длительную стадию переговоров. Какие при этом возникают нюансы? Как на один и тот же проект смотрят обе стороны? Все эти моменты редко освящаются без купюр, но при этом для решения проблем нужен честный диалог.


21 марта в рамках III бизнес-форума по космической космонавтике InSpace Forum 2018 пройдёт панельная дискуссия на тему «Особенности сотрудничества государственных и частных компаний в космической индустрии», которая послужит коммуникативной площадкой для обеих сторон. На ней выступят руководители и заместители упомянутых компаний, в том числе Алия Прокофьева, Сергей Сопов, Никита Парцевский, Дмитрий Пахомов, Юсеф Хесуани, Павел Пушкин.


Стать слушателем дискуссии ►►►

Екатерина Ткаченко

Екатерина Ткаченко

Руководитель проекта

e.tkachenko@smileexpo.org

+74952121128 (доб. 128)

Янина Воловик

Янина Воловик

Куратор конференции

y.volovik@smileexpo.org

+74952121128 (доб. 79)

Павел Пяткин

Павел Пяткин

По работе с экспонентами и спонсорами

p.pyatkin@smileexpo.sale

+74952121128 (доб. 24)

Екатерина Васильева

Екатерина Васильева

Менеджер по работе с посетителями

e.vasilyeva@smileexpo.ru

+74951042422 (доб. 5054)