The best place to build a base on Mars has been defined

The best place to build a base on Mars has been defined

17.10.16

The colonization of Mars is one of the most discussed topics of the international scientific space community. The management of the SpaseX plans to send the first team of astronauts to the Red Planet in 2024. NASA announces more realistic date – 2030. Roscosmos has not set such mission for themselves but it is already known that they plan to explore the Moon as a precedence of their tasks implementation concerning the Mars.

At the VII International Symposium on the Exploration of the Solar System that took place in Moscow, the most suitable location for landing and base establishment has been specified: it is Deuteronilus Mensae area in the northern hemisphere of the planet, between the Utopia (Utopia Planitia) and Chryse (Chryse Planitia) plains. The radius of the area is 100 km.

At first glance it seems that there is nothing interesting to search for. But if we dig a little deeper then under a layer of dust, a huge deposits of ice can be discovered which in its turn can be used for household needs. It is there where scientists expect to find simple extraterrestrial life forms as well.

Ekaterina Tkachenko

Ekaterina Tkachenko

Head of the project

e.tkachenko@smileexpo.org

+74952121128 (ext. 128)

Yanina Volovyk

Yanina Volovyk

Conference Coordinator

y.volovik@smileexpo.org

+74952121128 (ext. 79)

Pavel Piatkin

Pavel Piatkin

For Exhibitors and Sponsors

p.pyatkin@smileexpo.sale

+74952121128 (ext. 24)

Ekaterina Vasilyeva

Ekaterina Vasilyeva

Customer service support

e.vasilyeva@smileexpo.ru

+74951042422 (ext. 5054)

Определено лучшее место для создания базы на Марсе

Определено лучшее место для создания базы на Марсе

17.10.16

Освоение Марса — одна из самых обсуждаемых тем международного научного космического сообщества. Руководство компании SpaceX планирует уже в 2024 г. отправить первых астронавтов на Красную планету. NASA называет более реалистичную цифру — 2030 г. Роскосмос пока не ставит перед собой подобных задач, но уже известно, что в его планах – освоение Луны, которое будет предшествовать реализации задач относительно Марса.

На VII международном симпозиуме по исследованию Солнечной системы в Москве названы наиболее подходящие координаты для высадки и создания первой марсианской базы: это район Deuteronilus Mensae в северном полушарии планеты, между равнинами Утопии (Utopia Planitia) и Хриса (Chryse Planitia). Радиус – около 100 км.

На первый взгляд кажется, что там нет ничего интересного. Но если копнуть поглубже, то под слоем пыли найдутся огромные залежи водяного льда, который можно будет использовать для бытовых нужд. Там же ученые предполагают обнаружить простейшую внеземную жизнь.

Екатерина Ткаченко

Екатерина Ткаченко

Руководитель проекта

e.tkachenko@smileexpo.org

+74952121128 (доб. 128)

Янина Воловик

Янина Воловик

Куратор конференции

y.volovik@smileexpo.org

+74952121128 (доб. 79)

Павел Пяткин

Павел Пяткин

По работе с экспонентами и спонсорами

p.pyatkin@smileexpo.sale

+74952121128 (доб. 24)

Екатерина Васильева

Екатерина Васильева

Менеджер по работе с посетителями

e.vasilyeva@smileexpo.ru

+74951042422 (доб. 5054)