3 March

Москва, КЦ "Технополис"

INSPACE FORUM 2017

Международный форум

по коммерческой космонавтике

Space technologies of the future - where will they lead us?

Space technologies of the future - where will they lead us?

20.01.17

A device for capturing asteroids, video shooting of galaxies birth, solar probes, colonization of the Moon, 3D printed houses on Mars - some of these innovations have been already implemented, while others remain under development.

Read the following article to find out how they are able to influence the process of exploring space.

Asteroids catcher

NASA has provided funds to develop technologies that will help to protect the Earth from asteroids.

The device is equipped with a powerful spear, which will cling the space object and use the engine power to take it to a trajectory, which would be safe for Earth.

This will allow catching asteroids for the subsequent extraction of their resources. Captured objects will be directed to the orbit of the Moon or Mars where bases for minerals extraction will be constructed.

Camera that can capture nascent galaxies

Lockheed Martin Corporation together with the University of Arizona are developing a super-sensitive near infrared camera - NIRCam. It will be able to capture the light of the stars and galaxies at their formation stage. Developers have equipped NIRCam with coronagraph, which makes the picture of the slightly visible objects that are located close to bright sources.

NIRCam will be sent to space on board the telescope carried by Ariane-5 rocket in 2018. Optical devices allow researchers to obtain data on the nature of light and the process of gas clouds forming.

Solar probe

NASA plans to send a probe to the Sun in 2018. Apparatus for studying the central body of the Solar System will head into its direction at the distance of 6 million kilometers. In these circumstances, the probe will be affected by powerful radiation energy. Not a single spacecraft has ever been exposed to such load. 12 cm thick carboxylic-composite heat shield will protect it from the radiation.

On its way to the celestial body, the apparatus will make seven year-long orbital flyovers around Venus.

3D printed houses on Mars

Preparing for a mission to Mars, NASA representatives held an architectural contest. Its goal was to develop and fund 3D printing technologies that would help to build houses on the Red Planet. The American design companies Clouds Architecture Office and Team Space Exploration Architecture were announced the winners. Together they have created a concept called Ice House. Under the terms of the contest, the recourses for buildings construction had to be generally accessible, that is why developers have chosen ice as the foundation.

Buildings are planned to be constructed in the cold zones of the planet. Landers and robots will be sent there to gather construction resources.

Colonization of the moon

NASA plans to bring people to the Moon in 2020. The design of the future colony has been already developed, as well as real spacecraft prototypes for exploring the surface of the Earth's satellite: space launch vehicles, explorative vehicles, residential and logistics modules, autonomous rovers, high-tech space suits, etc.

Космические технологии будущего – куда они нас заведут?

Космические технологии будущего – куда они нас заведут?

20.01.17

Аппарат для ловли астероидов, видеосъемка зарождения галактик, зонд для изучения Солнца, колонизация Луны, марсианские 3D-печатные дома – некоторые из этих инноваций уже реализованы, другие – находятся на этапе разработки.

Как они способны повлиять на процесс изучения космоса, читайте в статье.

Ловец астероидов

Аэрокосмическое агентство NASA выделило финансы на создание технологий, которые помогут обезопасить Землю от астероидов.

Аппарат будет оснащен мощным гарпуном. Он будет цеплять космический объект и с помощью силы двигателей отводить его на безопасную для Земли траекторию.

Это позволит ловить астероиды для последующей добычи полезных ресурсов на них. Пойманные объекты будут отправлять на орбиту Луны или Марса, где создадут базы по добыче ископаемых.

Камера для съемки зарождающихся галактик

Совместно с университетом Аризоны американская компания Lockheed Martin Corporation ведет разработку сверхчувствительной камеры ближнего инфракрасного диапазона – NIRCam. С ее помощью смогут зафиксировать свет звезд и галактик на этапе их формирования. Разработчики оборудовали NIRCam коронографом, который делает фото слабо видимых объектов вблизи ярких источников.

NIRCam отправят в космос на борту телескопа в 2018 году с помощью ракеты «Ариан-5».
Оптические приборы позволят исследователям получить данные о природе света и процессе формирования газовых облаков.

Солнечный зонд

В 2018 году NASA планирует отправить к Солнцу зонд. Аппарат для изучения центрального тела Солнечной системы приблизится к нему на расстояние 6 млн км. При этом на зонд будет воздействовать мощная радиационная энергия. Такой нагрузке еще не поддавался ни один космический аппарат. Защитить его от радиации поможет карбоново-композитный тепловой экран толщиной 12 см.

На пути к небесному светилу аппарат сделает семь орбитальных пролетов вокруг Венеры, каждый из которых займет год.

3D-печатные марсианские дома

В рамках подготовки к миссии на Марс представители NASA провели архитектурный конкурс. Его цель – разработка и финансирование 3D-печатных технологий, которые помогут построить жилища на Красной планете. Финалистами стали американские дизайнерские компании – Clouds Architecture Office и Team Space Exploration Architecture. Совместно они создали концепт под названием Ice House. По условиям конкурса ресурсы для построек должны быть общедоступными, поэтому разработчики выбрали в качестве фундамента лед.

Здания планируют возводить в холодных зонах планеты. Туда отправят посадочные модули и роботов, которые будут собирать ресурсы для строительства.

Колонизация Луны

В 2020 году NASA планирует доставить людей на Луну. Уже разработан дизайн будущей колонии. Созданы также реальные прототипы космических аппаратов для изучения поверхности спутника Земли: ракеты-носители, исследовательские машины, жилые и грузовые модули, автономные роверы, высокотехнологичные скафандры и пр.

Екатерина Ткаченко

Екатерина Ткаченко

Руководитель проекта

e.tkachenko@smileexpo.org

+74952121128 (доб. 128)

Янина Воловик

Янина Воловик

Куратор конференции

y.volovik@smileexpo.org

+74952121128 (доб. 79)

Павел Пяткин

Павел Пяткин

По работе с экспонентами и спонсорами

p.pyatkin@smileexpo.sale

+74952121128 (доб. 24)