Roscosmos corporation plans to explore the Sun

Roscosmos corporation plans to explore the Sun

26.09.16

Roscosmos is working on the project of space observatory Arka, which will take high resolution images of the Sun, as follows from the announcement placed on the state purchases website. The Russia’s state-run space corporation has declared a contest for the development of the laboratory.

One of the main goals of Arka is to study the nature of solar flares emergence mechanisms. The observatory will be put in an orbit together with another space vehicle; separate launch is not considered.

Under the plan the preliminary design of Arka will be developed by the late fall 2017, and in 2018-2020 bureaucratic aspects are to be finalized and the mock-ups are to be designed and tested. In 2019-2023 it is planned to develop and test experimental samples of the observatory. The production sample is to be manufactured and tested on the ground till 2024. Arka should be ready for operations up to 2025.

According to the experts estimations, financing of the project within the period from 2016 to 2025 is going to be around 2.5 million roubles.

Ekaterina Tkachenko

Ekaterina Tkachenko

Head of the project

e.tkachenko@smileexpo.org

+74952121128 (ext. 128)

Yanina Volovyk

Yanina Volovyk

Conference Coordinator

y.volovik@smileexpo.org

+74952121128 (ext. 79)

Pavel Piatkin

Pavel Piatkin

For Exhibitors and Sponsors

p.pyatkin@smileexpo.sale

+74952121128 (ext. 24)

Корпорация «Роскосмос» планирует исследовать Солнце

Корпорация «Роскосмос» планирует исследовать Солнце

26.09.16

Корпорацией «Роскосмос» готовится проект космической обсерватории под названием «Арка», которая будет делать высококачественные снимки Солнца. Об этом стало известно после объявления конкурса на ее разработку, информация о котором была размещена на официальном сайте государственных закупок.

Одно из основных предназначений «Арки» – определить природу механизмов возникновения вспышек на Солнце. Обсерватория будет выведена на околоземную орбиту совместно с еще каким-либо аппаратом, отдельный запуск не рассматривается.

По плану, в конце осени следующего года завершится разработка эскизного проекта «Арки», а в 2018–2020 гг. будут согласованы бюрократические аспекты, созданы и испытаны макеты. С 2019-го по 2023 год планируется изготовление и испытание опытных образцов обсерватории. До 2024 года хотят собрать рабочий образец и проверить его работу в условиях Земли. К 2025-му «Арка» должна быть готова к эксплуатации.

Финансирование проекта с этого года и до 2025-го, по расчетам специалистов, составит почти 2,5 млрд рублей.

Екатерина Ткаченко

Екатерина Ткаченко

Руководитель проекта

e.tkachenko@smileexpo.org

+74952121128 (доб. 128)

Янина Воловик

Янина Воловик

Куратор конференции

y.volovik@smileexpo.org

+74952121128 (доб. 79)

Павел Пяткин

Павел Пяткин

По работе с экспонентами и спонсорами

p.pyatkin@smileexpo.sale

+74952121128 (доб. 24)