Dragon resupply craft docks with ISS successfully

Dragon resupply craft docks with ISS successfully

06.06.17

On June 3, SpaceX launched Dragon ship. It delivered to the ISS 2.7-ton cargo, including foodstuffs for the crew and hardware for experiments.

Led by NASA, the vehicle was launched from Cape Canaveral on 3 June about 5 p.m. local time. In approximately 16 hours, Dragon successfully docked with the ISS. It was the second time that Dragon ship entered space. The first one was in 2014. Falcon 9, one more SpaceX development, served as a launch vehicle.

Dragon provided the ISS with 2.7 tons of useful load, including materials for experiments. One of the most significant will be research of space-radiation effect on DNA ordered by China. These tests will be exclusive, as the US ban on cooperation between NASA and PRC is still effective. But experiments will be conducted by Deng Yulin who does not belong to the Communist Party.

Dragon resupply craft docks with ISS successfully

Dragon also delivered to the ISS equipment for gaseous combustion under zero gravity. This exploration is aimed at improving fuel quality and efficiency, as well as at decreasing the amount of combustion gases.

Ekaterina Tkachenko

Ekaterina Tkachenko

Head of the project

e.tkachenko@smileexpo.org

+74952121128 (ext. 128)

Yanina Volovyk

Yanina Volovyk

Conference Coordinator

y.volovik@smileexpo.org

+74952121128 (ext. 79)

Pavel Piatkin

Pavel Piatkin

For Exhibitors and Sponsors

p.pyatkin@smileexpo.sale

+74952121128 (ext. 24)

Грузовой корабль Dragon успешно пристыковался к МКС

Грузовой корабль Dragon успешно пристыковался к МКС

06.06.17

3 июня произошел пуск корабля Dragon от компании SpaceX. Он перевез на МКС 2,7 тонны груза, включая провизию для экипажа и аппаратуру для экспериментов.

Запуск состоялся под руководством NASA с мыса Канаверал 3 июня около пяти часов вечера по местному времени. Спустя примерно 16 часов Dragon совершил успешную стыковку с МКС. Для корабля Dragon это уже второй выход в космос. Первый состоялся в 2014 году. Ракетоносителем стал Falcon 9 – еще одна разработка SpaceX.

Dragon обеспечил МКС 2,7 тонны полезного груза, среди которого были материалы для опытов. Одним из наиболее важных станет исследование воздействия космической радиации на ДНК, заказанное Китаем. Эти опыты станут исключительными, поскольку в США до сих пор действует запрет сотрудничества NASA с КНР. Но эксперименты будет ставить Дэн Юйлинь, который не принадлежит к коммунистической партии.

Грузовой корабль Dragon успешно пристыковался к МКС

Также Dragon доставил на МКС принадлежности для изучения горения газов в условиях нулевой гравитации. Исследование преследует цель улучшить качество и эффективность топлива, а также снизить процент продуктов сгорания.

Екатерина Ткаченко

Екатерина Ткаченко

Руководитель проекта

e.tkachenko@smileexpo.org

+74952121128 (доб. 128)

Янина Воловик

Янина Воловик

Куратор конференции

y.volovik@smileexpo.org

+74952121128 (доб. 79)

Павел Пяткин

Павел Пяткин

По работе с экспонентами и спонсорами

p.pyatkin@smileexpo.sale

+74952121128 (доб. 24)

Екатерина Васильева

Екатерина Васильева

Менеджер по работе с посетителями

e.vasilyeva@smileexpo.ru

+74951042422 (доб. 5054)