The main events in space industry of the last week

The main events in space industry of the last week

15.11.16

Planetarium with the largest in the world projector dome, robot cosmonaut, Chinese meteorological satellite launched into space – read about these and other pieces of news in our current review.

The successful launch of Chinese meteorological satellite

Carrier rocket carrying Yunhai-1 satellite was launched this Saturday. It has already entered the orbit and can gather weather and climatic data, explore space, atmosphere of the Earth, and fulfill other tasks.

We would like to remind that the satellite was developed in the Shanghai division of CASC for research purposes.

Carrier rocket with spacecraft placed on the launch pad at Baikonur

On November 14, Soyuz-FG carrier rocket was taken to the launching site. Its launch is scheduled for November 17, 2016. The spacecraft will take cosmonauts – Peggy Whitson from the USA, Thomas Pesquet from France, and Oleg Novitsky from Russia – to the Russian ISS module “Rassvet”.

Planetarium with the largest in the world dome to be opened in St. Petersburg

The former gasholder with the total area of 5000 square meters will be converted to a planetarium with the huge projector dome and exhibition zone. There are plans to place interesting space exhibits, interactive booths, and VR attractions in the latter.

The aim of organizing the planetarium is to introduce children and teenagers to science.

Additional constructions have already been erected inside and outside the facility in order to implement this idea. The total cost of the project is estimated at approximately RUB 280 million.

Russia began working on a robot cosmonaut

As early as 2020, a robot cosmonaut will be used to assess the state of the space module’s outer surface, carry cargoes, cut vacuum shield thermal insulation, install equipment, etc. Robot will be used for operations on the surface of the Moon, and in the long term – on the surface of explorable planets. The system will include the robot, control panels, ground segment and integration means.

The President of Russia to hold a meeting on the development of space industry

The meeting dedicated to the issues of Russian space exploration strategy planning for the period throughout 2030 will take place in several days. The President has already talked about the importance of attracting private resources for industry development. In his view, it is necessary to actively implement innovative technologies in order to attract private investors, as it will significantly improve the potential of space programs.

Ekaterina Tkachenko

Ekaterina Tkachenko

Head of the project

e.tkachenko@smileexpo.org

+74952121128 (ext. 128)

Yanina Volovyk

Yanina Volovyk

Conference Coordinator

y.volovik@smileexpo.org

+74952121128 (ext. 79)

Pavel Piatkin

Pavel Piatkin

For Exhibitors and Sponsors

p.pyatkin@smileexpo.sale

+74952121128 (ext. 24)

Ekaterina Vasilyeva

Ekaterina Vasilyeva

Customer service support

e.vasilyeva@smileexpo.ru

+74951042422 (ext. 5054)

Главные «космические» события прошедшей недели

Главные «космические» события прошедшей недели

15.11.16

Планетарий с крупнейшим в мире проекционным куполом, робот-космонавт, запуск в космос китайского метеорологического спутника – это и не только в нашем сегодняшнем обзоре.

Запуск китайского метеорологического спутника прошел успешно

В эту субботу была запущена ракета-носитель со спутником Yunhai-1. Она уже вышла на орбиту и может осуществлять работу по сбору погодных и климатических данных, исследованию космоса, атмосферы Земли и выполнению других задач.

Напомним, спутник разработали в шанхайском подразделении CASC в исследовательских целях.

Ракету с космическим кораблем установили на стартовый стол на Байконуре

14 ноября ракета-носитель «Союз-ФГ» была вывезена на стартовый комплекс. Ее запуск запланирован на 17 ноября этого года. Она должна будет доставить космонавтов – американку Пегги Уитсон, француза Тома Песке и россиянина Олега Новицкого – на российский модуль МКС «Рассвет».

В Санкт-Петербурге откроют планетарий с крупнейшим в мире куполом

Бывший газгольдер диаметром 5 тыс. м2 будет переоборудован в планетарий с огромным проекционным куполом и выставочной зоной. Последнюю планируют наполнить интересными космическими экспонатами, интерактивными стендами, VR-аттракционами.

Цель создания планетария – приобщение детей и подростков к науке.

Чтобы воплотить задумку, снаружи и внутри здания уже возведены дополнительные конструкции. Общая стоимость проекта составит около 280 млн рублей.

Россия начала разработку робота-космонавта

Уже в 2020 г. косморобота начнут применять для оценки состояния внешней поверхности космического модуля, переноса грузов, резки экранно-вакуумной термоизоляции, установки оборудования и т.д. Робота будут использовать для работ на поверхности Луны, а в перспективе – и на поверхности исследуемых планет. Комплект включает непосредственно робота, пульт управления, наземный сегмент и средства интеграции.

Президент России проведет совещание по развитию космической отрасли

Через несколько дней состоится совещание по вопросам планирования стратегии освоения космоса Россией на период до 2030 года. Президент уже ранее заявлял о важности привлечения частных ресурсов в развитие этой отрасли. По его мнению, чтобы заинтересовать частных инвесторов, необходимо заняться активным внедрением инновационной техники, так как это значительно повысит перспективность космических программ.

Екатерина Ткаченко

Екатерина Ткаченко

Руководитель проекта

e.tkachenko@smileexpo.org

+74952121128 (доб. 128)

Янина Воловик

Янина Воловик

Куратор конференции

y.volovik@smileexpo.org

+74952121128 (доб. 79)

Павел Пяткин

Павел Пяткин

По работе с экспонентами и спонсорами

p.pyatkin@smileexpo.sale

+74952121128 (доб. 24)

Екатерина Васильева

Екатерина Васильева

Менеджер по работе с посетителями

e.vasilyeva@smileexpo.ru

+74951042422 (доб. 5054)