Can UAVs be a profitable business? InSpace Forum 2018 experts will share their opinion

Can UAVs be a profitable business? InSpace Forum 2018 experts will share their opinion

03.03.18

Russian quadcopter market grew almost by two times in 2017: according to M.Video, only from January to September, 57 thousand unmanned aircrafts were purchased – an 84% increase compared to the previous year. Drones are becoming easier to access and they are being used not only for entertainment, but also for business.

 

UAV application

Drones have found application in many industries, starting with the simplest one – delivering goods. Large online retailers in the US are successfully working in this area. There are also precedents of quadcopters’ use in agriculture and even in construction. In addition, photography with quadcopters is perhaps the most popular use of these devices. The use of drones in cartography and topography is widespread: taking pictures from a height allows getting pictures of the desired site in high resolution.

Aerial and video shooting

In Russia, there is the AirPano company – a non-profit organization that specializes in high quality panoramic photos and videos. In 2012, the company was the Runet Prize 2012 award winner, and a year later received a grant from the Russian Geographical Society. The project team launches drones into the sky and creates spherical aeropanoramas, photographs and virtual 3D tours of picturesque places around the world.

3D printing drone parts

Another Russian company – Anisoprint – develops 3D printing technologies from superhard materials. One of the company’s novelties is the 3D printer Composer, which can create carbon fiber parts for UAVs. It injects reinforcing fibers into the plastic, which increases its strength and stiffness by 20 times – the material becomes as reliable as aircraft aluminum. The fiber and bond material can be selected by the user in order to create a part with the desired characteristics.

Winged drones

Somewhat more serious devices than quadcopter are made by Aerob (resident of the Skolkovo Foundation). This is a developer and manufacturer of drones based on aircraft-type complexes. They are equipped with avionics systems and can fly autonomously up to 12 hours (depending on the model). Such drones are used in monitoring air and ground territories.

UAVs regulation in the Russian Federation

But despite the popularity of these devices and the income that they bring to a number of industries, experts call the UAV market in Russia immature. One of the reasons is administrative barriers. The Aeronet Association is working on overcoming them. This association of legal entities interacts with lawmakers on legal regulation of drones. The Association also forms standards and rules for the operation of civilian UAVs, investigates incidents and insures civil liability to third parties.


Representatives of the companies mentioned above will speak at the InSpace Forum on March 21. President of the Aeronet Association Sergey Zhukov, head of Aerob Andrey Mamontov, head of Anisoprint Fedor Antonov and head of Anisoprint Fedor Antonov will discuss the possibilities of commercial application of drones within a panel discussion.


Register to InSpace Forum 2018 and learn how to use drones in business.

Ekaterina Tkachenko

Ekaterina Tkachenko

Head of the project

e.tkachenko@smileexpo.org

+74952121128 (ext. 128)

Yanina Volovyk

Yanina Volovyk

Conference Coordinator

y.volovik@smileexpo.org

+74952121128 (ext. 79)

Pavel Piatkin

Pavel Piatkin

For Exhibitors and Sponsors

p.pyatkin@smileexpo.sale

+74952121128 (ext. 24)

Ekaterina Vasilyeva

Ekaterina Vasilyeva

Customer service support

e.vasilyeva@smileexpo.ru

+74951042422 (ext. 5054)

Дроны – выгодный бизнес? Расскажут эксперты InSpace Forum 2018

Дроны – выгодный бизнес? Расскажут эксперты InSpace Forum 2018

03.03.18

Рынок квадрокоптеров в России за 2017 год вырос почти вдвое: согласно данным «М.Видео», только с января по сентябрь было приобретено 57 тысяч беспилотников – это на 84% больше, чем в предыдущем году. Устройства становятся доступнее, и их начинают применять не только для развлечений, но и в бизнесе.

 

Применение БПЛА

Дроны нашли применение во многих отраслях, начиная с самого простого – доставки грузов. Этим успешно занимаются крупные онлайн-ритейлеры в США. Есть также прецеденты применения квадрокоптеров на сельскохозяйственных полях и даже в строительстве. К тому же фотосъемка с помощью квадрокоптера – едва ли не самое частое использование таких аппаратов. Широко распространено применение дронов в картографии и топографии: с высоты получаются кадры нужного участка в высоком разрешении.

Аэрофото- и видеосъемка

Так, например, в России есть компания AirPano – это некоммерческая организация, которая специализируется на панорамных фото и видео в высоком качестве. В 2012 году компания стала лауреатом конкурса «Премия Рунета 2012», а еще год спустя получила грант Русского географического общества. Команда проекта запускает в небо беспилотники и создает сферические аэропанорамы, фотографии и виртуальные 3D-туры по живописным местам в разных странах мира.

3D-печать деталей дронов

Другая российская компания – Anisoprint – разрабатывает технологии 3D-печати из сверхпрочных материалов. Одна из новинок компании – 3D-принтер Composer, который способен создавать детали для беспилотников из углепластика. Он внедряет в пластик армирующие волокна, что повышает прочность и жесткость в 20 раз – материал при этом становится таким же надежным, как и авиационный алюминий. При этом вид волокна и связующего материала можно выбрать самостоятельно, чтобы создать деталь с нужными характеристиками.

Крылатые беспилотники

Несколько более серьезными устройствами, чем квадрокоптеры, занимается компания «Аэроб» (резидент Фонда «Сколково»). Это разработчик и производитель беспилотников на базе комплексов самолетного типа. Они оснащаются системами бортового радиоэлектронного оборудования и способны летать автономно до 12 часов (в зависимости от модели). Такие беспилотники находят применение в мониторинге воздушного и наземного пространства.

Регулирование БПЛА в РФ

Но несмотря на популярность этих устройств и доход, который они приносят целому ряду отраслей экономики, эксперты называют рынок беспилотников в РФ незрелым. Одна из причин – административные барьеры. Их преодолением занимается Ассоциация «Аэронет» – это объединение юридических лиц, которое взаимодействует с законодателями по вопросам юридического регулирования беспилотников. Ассоциация также формирует единые стандарты и правила эксплуатации гражданских БПЛА, расследует происшествия и страхует гражданскую ответственность перед третьими лицами.


Представители вышеуказанных компаний выступят на InSpace Forum 21 марта. Президент Ассоциации «Аэронет» Сергей Жуков, глава «Аэроб» Андрей Мамонтов, руководитель Anisoprint Федор Антонов и глава Anisoprint Федор Антонов обсудят возможности коммерческого применения дронов в рамках отдельной дискуссионной панели.


Зарегистрируйтесь на InSpace Forum 2018 и узнайте, как можно применять беспилотники в бизнесе.

Екатерина Ткаченко

Екатерина Ткаченко

Руководитель проекта

e.tkachenko@smileexpo.org

+74952121128 (доб. 128)

Янина Воловик

Янина Воловик

Куратор конференции

y.volovik@smileexpo.org

+74952121128 (доб. 79)

Павел Пяткин

Павел Пяткин

По работе с экспонентами и спонсорами

p.pyatkin@smileexpo.sale

+74952121128 (доб. 24)